printf(“Hello GNOME <3”)

Greetings, GNOME community! My name is Rachel and I’m currently studying computer science at the University of Cambridge. I’ve been looking for an opportunity to learn to contribute to the open source community and am super excited to be working with GNOME as a gsoc contributor this summer 😀

I’ll be working with my mentors Carlos Garnacho and Sam Thursfield, as well as my fellow contributor, Divyansh Jain (aka Demigod) in creating a web IDE for testing and running queries in TinySPARQL, as an effort to improve developer experience when working with TinySPARQL. I will be using this blog to update the community about our project and my current tasks, so please look forward to our work. Bye for now!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started